Outfitblogging 27 April 2015

Stripey sweater vest

Shirt: Lane Bryant (spring 2011)
Vest: Hand-knit CustomFit, using KnitPicks Stroll and Felici (winter 2014)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (fall 2010)
Socks: gift from parents (Christmas 2014)
Shoes: John Fluevog (summer 2014)
Earrings: vendor at Nerdapalooza (fall 2014)

This lovely little vest has been put on a shelf in my closet, not to be worn again until fall. It’s so comfortable to wear, and I love love love the way the stripes turned out. The look here with the black pencil skirt isn’t too off, but I think I do prefer wearing this one over fuller or flippier skirts.

Tea kettle

One day I will take a photo of this earrings set together. Here is the kettle! Last year, I photographed the tea cup.

Fluevog

I can’t get enough of these shoes. They have become my most-worn pair of Fluevogs. I’ll probably still get to wear them with outfits in the upcoming warmer weather, but not as often.

Leave a Reply

