Outfitblogging 4 May 2015

Black dots

Shirt: Kohl’s (fall 2014)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (spring 2009), altered by me
Shoes: J-41, at DSW (spring 2013)
Earrings: Amazon.com (spring 2015)

This outfit is nearly perfect. I really like this shirt—I bought it on sale at Kohl’s, and altered it to remove the elastic hem and shorten it a couple inches. It’s cute and comfortable, but seeing it here, I think I know the problem now: the neckline! Perhaps unbuttoning the henley or widening the neck would work better.

The skirt I altered is holding up quite nicely. I’m still experimenting with altering my clothing. I recently bought a fun new dress (also on sale!) even though I wasn’t 100% into it, because I knew that if I shortened the straps about an inch I would be in love. My sewing skills are still rudimentary, but have been giving me more confidence about finding, fixing, or making clothes that fit me.

Large hoops

I really wanted some large silver hoops, so I bought these large silver hoops on Amazon, and now I have the largest silver hoops ever.

Black sandals

I’ve had these shoes for about two years, but I think this is the first time they are appearing on the blog. They are comfortable, but I’ve now learned I cannot wear them on the walk from my new apartment to work. It took practically two weeks for the blisters to heal.

Leave a Reply

